About the United Nations in Multi-Country Office (MCO) Trinidad and Tobago

UN Trinidad and Tobago Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) Youth Ambassadors.
Photo: © UNRCO Trinidad and Tobago
Select a country or territory from the list.

The United Nations Multi-Country Office for Trinidad and Tobago, Aruba, Curacao and Sint Maarten is located in Port of Spain, Trinidad, and covers five independent countries.

In Trinidad and Tobago, the UN utilises the United Nations Multi-Country Sustainable Development Framework (UN MSDF) to define how the UN will jointly achieve development results in partnership with 18 English- and Dutch-speaking Caribbean countries and Overseas Territories for the period 2017-2021.

The countries covered are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Curaҫao, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago. The framework aims to ensure that no one is left behind in national development efforts, and exemplifies the commonly shared belief that similar development challenges of the Caribbean countries require a coherent and coordinated response by the UN.


The Sustainable Development Goals in Trinidad and Tobago

The Sustainable Development Goals are a global call to action to end poverty, protect the earth’s environment and climate, and ensure that people everywhere can enjoy peace and prosperity. These are the goals the UN is working on in MCO Trinidad and Tobago: